Follow Us on Twitter

Stereolab announce UK tour dates (2019)


Story by Jack Foley

MAY 3, 2019 sees the start of Stereolab’s 7 album re-issue campaign when 1993’s Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements and 1994’s Mars Audiac Quintet will be the first albums reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl, compact disk and digital.

Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2” tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.

The initial vinyl editions will be pressed onto triple clear vinyl with a poster / insert containing sleeve notes by Tim. They will also include a lottery style scratch card – all winners will receive a limited edition 12” EP.

The band have also produced a super limited edition of 500 clear vinyl copies and 250 compact disks – each will have a numbered obi band made from 2” 24 track Stereolab master tape. These will only be available via mail order from the website.

To celebrate this campaign, Stereolab have also announced a series of UK dates, including a night at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire in June 2019.

The dates are (all June 2019)

11 – Brighton Concorde 2
12 – London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
15 – Bristol SWX
16 – Birmingham O2 Institute 1
18 – Sheffield Leadmill
19 – Manchester Albert Hall
20 – Newcastle Boiler Shop
21 – Leeds Leeds Uni Stylus
22 – Glasgow SWG3 Galvinisers

Tickets go on sale at 10am on Friday, February 22.