Follow Us on Twitter

Westlife announce first tour in seven years for 2019


Story by Jack Foley

WESTLIFE have announced that they will be touring the UK and Ireland for the first time in seven years next May, June and July (2019).

Celebrating Westlife’s 20th anniversary, The Twenty Tour will kick off in Belfast on May 25, with the run of live shows ending in Dublin on July 5.

The shows will see the global pop kings perform new songs, alongside their greatest hits and all 14 of their UK No.1 hits including Swear It Again, Flying Without Wings, You Raise Me Up and Unbreakable.

News of the tour comes as Westlife also confirmed they have signed a new record deal with Virgin EMI, and will release new music soon.

These shows will be their first as a group since they played Croke Park in Dublin on June23, 2012.

Fans that pre-order a copy of the forthcoming new Westlife album from the official store before 12pm BST on Monday, October 22 will receive an exclusive pre-sale code for early access tickets to the 2019 UK & Ireland tour.

Pre-sale starts at 9am on Tuesday, October 23 with general on-sale tickets available from Thursday, October 25 at 9am.

The dates announced are (all May, June and July 2019)

25 & 26 – Belfast SSE Arena
30 – Manchester Arena
31 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

3 – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
7 – Sheffield Fly DSA Arena
10 – Leeds First Direct Arena
13 – London The O2
18 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
21 – Birmingham Arena
25 8 Liverpool Echo Arena

5 – Dublin Croke Park