Follow Us on Twitter

Thriller Live extends booking to September 29, 2019

Thriller Live. Photo by Betty Zapata

Theatre news

OVER 190,000 extra seats go on sale today (October 17, 2018) as record-breaking Thriller Live opens a new West End booking period to September 29, 2019.

Thriller Live is unlike other West End musicals. There is no script or story, it is instead an eye-popping celebration of Michael Jackson’s music and dance legacy, bringing to life on stage his distinctive high-energy dancing and the pulsating sound of many of pop’s greatest hits.

The show changes each year with new numbers added, and features specially created video footage and effects plus dazzling choreography by the show’s award-winning director, Gary Lloyd.

The production will celebrate its 10th birthday at the Lyric Theatre in the West End on January 22, 2019 and on April 9, it will overtake Miss Saigon to become the 13th Longest Running West End Musical in history.

A year-long partnership with The Prince’s Trust charity started with Peter Andre and other celebrity guests appearing in a fundraising gala for the show’s 4,000th West End performance and will next include the Lyric Theatre getting a Halloween makeover by youngsters supported by the Prince’s Trust.

The current Thriller Live West End company includes Charlotte Berry, Wayne Anthony Cole, Vivienne Ekwulugo, Haydon Eshun, David Julien, John Moabi, Florivaldo Mossi, Stefan Sinclair, Jonah Mayor, Aisling Duffy, Ebony Clarke, Vivian Gayle, Simone, David Devyne, Daniel Blessing, Filippo Coffano, Joel Ekperigin, Eliza Hart, Leona Lawrenson, Mari Macleod, Oskarina O’Sullivan, Zinzile Jshuma, Matt Vjestica, Triple Calz, Isaiah Mason, Xhanti Mbonzongwana, Christian Posso and Jay Jay Prince.

The band comprises Musical Director, Keyboard 2 and Guitar 2 John Maher; AMD, Keyboard 1, Ryan Alex Farmery; Guitar 1 Damien Cooper; Bass Oliver Latka; Drums Mike Bradley; and Percussion, Keyboard 3 Adam Kovacs.

A second Thriller Live company is touring Poland, Germany, Dubai, Kuwait and the UK.