Follow Us on Twitter

Wicked announces 2018/19 Christmas performance schedule

Alice Fearn (Elphaba) and Sophie Evans (Glinda). Photo by Matt Crockett.

Theatre news

The hit musical Wicked that tells the incredible untold story of the Witches of Oz, has announced its 2018/19 Christmas performance schedule, with extra matinee shows added on Monday, December 24, Thursday, December 27, Friday, December 28, Sunday, December 30, 2018 and Thursday, January 3, 2019, all at 2:30pm.

The full schedule is as follows:

2018

Saturday, December 22 at 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sunday, December 23 – No performance
Monday, December 24 at 2.30pm
Tuesday, December 25 – No performance
Wednesday, December 26 at 7.30pm
Thursday, December 27 at 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Friday, December 28 at 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Saturday, December 29 at 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sunday, December 30 at 2.30pm
Monday, December 31 – No performance

2019

Tuesday, January 1 at 7.30pm
Wednesday, January 2 at 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thursday, January 3 at 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Friday, January 4 at 7.30pm
Saturday, January 5 at 2.30pm and 7.30pm

Wicked currently stars Alice Fearn (as Elphaba), Sophie Evans (Glinda), Bradley Jaden (Fiyero), Melanie La Barrie (Madame Morrible), Andy Hockley (The Wizard), Martin Ball (Doctor Dillamond), Sarah McNicholas (Nessarose), Jack Lansbury (Boq), Laura Pick (Standby for Elphaba) and Carina Gillespie and Maria Coyne* (Standby for Glinda).

Cast subject to change from July 23, 2018. *Maternity cover.

Wicked is currently booking at the Apollo Victoria Theatre until Saturday, May 25, 2019.

Image: Alice Fearn (Elphaba) and Sophie Evans (Glinda). Photo by Matt Crockett.